Approved AFOLU Methodology Experts

Name 

Affiliation

Project Category

Contact Information

Juan Chang

TÜV SÜD

IFM, REDD

juan.changolivas@tuev-sued.de

Rich Conant

Independent 

ACoGS, ALM 

rich.conant@colostate.edu

Steve Crooks

Independent

WRC (non-peat)

Steve.Crooks.BC@gmail.com

Mark Dangerfield

Independent

ALM

mark@alloporus.com

Steve Dettman

Independent

IFM

stevedettman@gmail.com

Igino Emmer

Independent

IFM, REDD

igino.emmer@silvestrum.com

Andres Espejo

Independent

IFM, REDD

andres.espejo@
afoluglobalservices.com

Bryan Foster

Independent

IFM

bryancfoster1@gmail.com

Adam Gibbon

Independent

REDD

adam.e.gibbon@gmail.com

Carly Green

Independent

ALM, IFM, WRC (peat only)

carly.green@
enviroaccounts.com

Jeff Hayward

Rainforest Alliance

IFM, REDD

jhayward@ra.org

Lawson Henderson

Rainforest Alliance

IFM

lhenderson@ra.org

Zane Haxtema

SCS Global Services

IFM

zhaxtema@
scsglobalservices.com

Kyle Holland

Independent

IFM, REDD

kholland@ecopartnersllc.com

Robert Hrubes

SCS Global Services

IFM

rhrubes@scsglobalservices.com

Rob Janzen

Independent

ALM

rj@climate-check.com

Gerald Kapp

Independent

IFM, REDD

kappg@gmx.de

John Kimble

Independent

ALM

soilcarbon@aol.com

Christian Kobel

SGS

IFM

christian.kobel@sgs.com

 Shawn McMahon

Environmental Services, Inc

WRC (non-peat)

smcmahon@esinc.cc

Campbell Moore

Rainforest Alliance

REDD

cmoore@ra.org 

Till Neeff

Independent

REDD

Till@Neeff.com 

Jared Nunery

Independent

IFM

jared.nunery@state.vt.us

Anil Panolil Chirikandoth

Bureau Veritas

IFM

pcanil@gmail.com

Guy Pinjuv

Environmental Services, Inc

IFM, REDD

gpinjuv@esinc.cc 

Christie Pollet-Young

SCS Global Services

IFM 

cpollet-young@
scsglobalservices.com

Steve Ruddell

Independent

IFM, REDD

steve@carbonverde.com

Scott Sager

Independent

IFM

ssager@ufl.edu

Marcelo Schmid

Independent

IFM, REDD

marcelo@
indexambiental.com.br

Martin Schroder

Independent

IFM, REDD

forest-schroeder@web.de

 Benktesh Sharma

Independent 

IFM, REDD 

benktesh@berkeley.edu

 Sunil Sharma

Independent 

IFM, REDD 

sunil.sharma@neptel.com.au

Gordon Smith

Independent

ACoGS, ALM, IFM, REDD

gordon@wildlifeworks.com

Eveline Trines

Independent

IFM, REDD

eveline.trines@scope14.com

Applications for methodology experts are reviewed on a quarterly basis. Applicants shall complete and submit the Methodology Expert Application Form along with two references, including at least one professional nonacademic reference, and any other supporting documentation (e.g. CV) to VCS at secretariat@v-c-s.org.

The application procedure and requirements for methodology experts are set out in the Methodology Approval Process.